# MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD AT THE CAMBRIDGE A & H CLUBROOMS ON SUNDAY 18 August 2024 commencing at 1.00pm

<u>Present:</u> M Clarkson, F Riley, L Reynolds, M Clarke, Iain Rattray, J Chandler, A Parlane,

M Anthony, J Mayall, I Hansen (Phone)

Apologies: B Watson, B Savage, J Sherburn, S Foster, S Gower, B Solomon, H O'Hagan,

C Wilson, L Foster, M Cornaga

Moved: Marion Seconded: Linda - Carried Quorum check: 10 members (Minimum 10)

The Minutes of the previous AGM

Were accepted as presented & confirmed as a true and correct record. Moved by Fay /

Seconded Iain. Carried

Matters arising: Referred to general Business

President's Report

M Clarkson presented report & moved its adoption. Seconder: Joan . Carried

Financial Report

Fay Riley Presented copies of the Annual accounts to all members.

Balance Sheet for the year ended 30<sup>th</sup> June 2024 showed current Bank A/c \$7118, Term deposits \$28828, Event account \$2,000 = TOTAL \$49246.

Fixed assets were \$11300 with TOTAL ASSETS \$49246, so in all a good result for 2024.

An operating Surplus of \$947 was recorded. A purchase of Tear Drop Flags replaced the outdated Banner.

Fay moved adoption of report – Seconded Joan – Carried.

Accounts were reviewed by M Powell.

Signatories & Reviewer

Fay moved that Mike G Powell remain as reviewer. Seconded M Clarkson - Carried Murray moved that Bank signatories remain the same. Seconded Fay – Carried.

Murray Clarkson was appointed to be the contact person for the charitable Trusts & furnish the return. M Linda Seconded Fay Carried.

### **Annual Subscriptions**

Fay recommended that the subscriptions remain at \$15.00 for WBOP Masters centre fee or \$65 for NZMA membership including WBOP Masters. Moved: Fay / 2<sup>nd</sup> Murray. Carried

Election of Officers Nominated / 2nd

President : Bruce Solomon Fay/Annette

Vice-President: TBA

Secretary (minutes only): Sheryl Gower Fay / Annette Secretary / treasurer: Fay Riley Joan / Iain

Committee

Jill Sherburn Marion Clarke Bev Savage Annette Parlane

Iain Rattray Murray Clarkson Fay / Murray

Accounts documents for Societies and Trusts (Companies office) return authorised including any changes to the Constitution if required. Level of assurance services required agreed Moved Murray 2<sup>nd</sup> Fay - Carried.

# **General Business**

- Stewart Foster summarised progress on Oceania Masters structure. Copy of report to appear I next Upfront Newsletter.
- A report was received from Bruce Solomon in his absence. This to be discussed at the first meeting of the new Committee.
- Signage. It was agreed that two signs be set up for Tauranga & Porritt advertising Masters and who to contact. 3 extra safety signs to be purchased for use at Porritt.
- WBOP Masters Athlete of the Year

Nominations were received for this trophy from Sheryl Gower, Annette Parlane, & Iain Rattray.

Our Judges had a difficult decision as different disciplines were involved.

lain Rattray was chosen to be the most worthy.

# Committee Award Trophy

The committee voted Michelle Anthony as recipient of this award for 2024.

### **Meeting Dates**

Our summer competition dates are as follows:-

#### 2024

Oceania Masters Throws Competition:	22 September	Tauranga
Have-a-go day	20 October	Porritt, Hamilton
Have-a-go day	10 November	Tauranga
Nth Is Masters Champs	29 Nov to 1 Dec	Whangarei
Christmas meeting	15 December	Tauranga
<u>2025</u>		
WBOP Champs	19 January	Tauranga
Trophy Day	16 February	Porritt
Multi's Day	16 March	Tauranga
NZMA Champs	28 to 30 March	Auckland

There being no further business, the Meeting closed at 1.53pm.

CHAIRMAN	DATE
----------	------