WBOP Masters Athletics Trophy Day 2024

Recipients.

George De Bell Trophy (Top Men percentage) - Paul Daborn Cuthbertson Memorial Trophy (Top Women percentage) – Sheryl Gower Ted Hamilton Memorial Trophy – (Non WBOP Men athlete) - Laini Inivale Mary Hamilton Memorial Trophy (Non WBOP Women athlete) – Karen Hulena Allen Woodhead Trophy (Triple Jump) – Stephen Burden Waikato Masters Challenge (400m Men) – Mark Cornaga Kathleen Woodhead Trophy (400m Women) – Karen Hulena Gower Trophy (Men) – Mark Cornaga Gower Trophy (Men) – Loris Reed Brendan Magill / Traction Tyres Memorial Trophy (Javelin Men) – Mark Powell Brendan Magill / Traction Tyres Memorial Trophy (Javelin Women) – Tui Ashe Waikato Women's Field Trophy (Shotput) – Bev Savage Rene Otto Waikato Men's Field Trophy (Discus) - Ian Bitcheno WBOP Masters Couper Throws Trophy – Annette Parlane

Athlete of Year (Wynn Abel Trophy) Iain Rattray

Committee Award – Judy Chandler

*WBOP Challenge Trophy – Auckland

* Based on North Island Champs results, Auckland vs WBOP 1st, 2nd & 3rd