ATHLETICS WAIKATO-BAY of PLENTY Inc – AGM Cambridge on Sunday 18th August 2019 at 12:00 pm

MINUTES

PRESENT: Dianne Rodger (Chair), Murray Green, Ashley Taylor, Douglas Taylor, George Caddie, Mhyre Oman, Roseanne Murray, Alan McDonald, Malcolm Taylor, Louise Young, Murray Clarkson, John Tylden, Craig Wilson, David Couper, Bernie Koppens, Camella Melrose, Andrew Langman, Margaret Holcroft, Robin Knowles, Dave O'Keefe, Kerry Hill, Jeannette Vedder-Price, Sandra Murray, Nellie Engels, Sandra Hawker, Pan Kenny, Anne-Marie Gallagher, Christine Wallis, Malcolm Taylor, Marion Clarke, Kevin Bradley, Criss Strange, Joan Rawnsley, Debbie Strange, Steve Rees-Jones

APOLOGIES: Heather O'Hagan, Brett Addison, Shona Dewson, Glenn Sexton, Kelly Diprose, Donna Howitt, Tony Rodgers, Veronika Adams, Greerton Club

MINUTES of the 73rd AGM (26th August 2018) were approved

REPORTS

The reports as detailed in the annual report were presented to the meeting and approved:

The following additions to the information in the reports were noted:

- Chairman's report:
 - Murray noted that funding applications to the Lion Foundation have been under allocated and he urged clubs to consider them as a source of funding if they have machines in their local area.
 - Acknowledgement was given to local athletes who achieved medals at the 2019 New Zealand Cross Country Championships that were not in the published report, Hannah Knighton (Hawks, W U20) – 2nd and Renee Carey (Tauranga, U14G) -1st
- Cross Country Report
 - o The Te Awamutu Golf Course Fun Run was acknowledged as a sanctioned centre event.
- Track and Field Report
 - It was noted that Tori Peeters is now with a local club (Hawks) and should be considered as a Waikato-Bay of Plenty athlete for her representation at International competitions. It was also noted that Jacob Phillips is registered with the Hawks and not in Otago.
 - U20 Women and U18 Women records titles are reversed in the published report.
- Officials Report
 - o It was noted that a new course measurer from our region is to be trained shortly.
- Masters Report
 - o The passing of Fred Copeman was noted by the meeting.

o Bruce Solomon was confirmed as stepping down as president.

AWARDS

- A Waikato-Bay of Plenty service award was presented to Marion Clarke from the Frankton Athletics and Harrier Club. She was also presented with an Athletics New Zealand service award.
- A Waikato-Bay of Plenty service award was presented to Criss Strange of the Hamilton City Hawks Club.
- An Athletics New Zealand service award was presented to Alan McDonald.
- Athletics New Zealand service awards were acknowledged also for Chris Corney, Kathy Howard, Robyn Skelton and Shaun O'Donnell (all Lake City) plus Kelly Diprose (Te Aroha) and Dot Larsen (Hawks).
- The Athletics Waikato-Bay of Plenty Official of the year award was awarded to Sandra Murray.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

The following were elected:

President: Dianne Rodger

Chairman: Murray Green

Financial Reviewer: Johnson and Associates

Arbitration Panel: John Tylden (Chairman), Stewart Foster, Loloma Foster, Marcia Petley, Murray Clarkson, Andrew Langman, Joan Rawnsley, Murray Clarkson, Brett Addison, Murray Green

• A motion was passed that allows for others to be co-opted on to the panel as required.

Officials Co-Ordinators: Ray Young (Tauranga)

• In light of no nominations or volunteers for the Porritt position, Steve Rees-Jones will communicate with Porritt Officials in the summer season prior to each meeting.

Selectors: John Tylden/Steve Rees-Jones (Track and Field) Malcolm Taylor/Steve Rees-Jones (Road and Cross Country)

REMITS

Nil submitted

REGISTRATION FEES 2019-2020

•	A Centre registration fee of \$7 for each athlete aged 7 years and over was confirmed for the 2020-21
	season, commencing on 1st April 2020. This is no change from the previous year.

GENERAL BUSINESS: Nil

The meeting was closed by the President of Athletics Waikato-Bay of Plenty, Dianne Rodger.