Latest News

Waikato-Bay of Plenty team for NZ Road Race Championships

54 athletes selected

The following team has been selected to represent Waikato-Bay of Plenty for the New Zealand Road Race Championships on 2nd September.

Lance Brew MM35 Masters Men 35-49
John Charlton MM40 Masters Men 35-49
Dean Chiplin MM45 Masters Men 35-49
Brad Dixon MM40 Masters Men 35-49
Craig Kirkwood MM40 Masters Men 35-49
Marc Scott MM45 Masters Men 35-49
Stewart Simpson MM45 Masters Men 35-49
Craig Sinclair MM45 Masters Men 35-49
Bruce Edwards MM55 Masters Men 50+
John Crane MM50 Masters Men 50+
Wayne Duckett MM55 Masters Men 50+
Kevin Knowles MM60 Masters Men 50+
Paul Ritchie MM60 Masters Men 50+
Garry Wilson MM55 Masters Men 50+
Tony Broadhead MM50 Masters Men 50+
Kent Hodgson MM50 Masters Men 50+
Kathy Howard MW65 Masters Women 35+
Charlotte Bartrum MW35 Masters Women 35+
Penny Burkhardt MW60 Masters Women 35+
Veronica Maree MW35 Masters Women 35+
Judith May MW45 Masters Women 35+
Tanja Miller MW40 Masters Women 35+
Krissy Tanner MW35 Masters Women 35+
Maureen Leonard MW55 Masters Women 35+
Aaron Pulford SM Senior Men
Jake Jackson-Grammer SM Senior Men
Nick Berry SM Senior Men
Regan Bones SM Senior Men
Simon Kerr SM Senior Men
Theuns Pieters SM Senior Men
Logan Rodger SM Senior Men
Hayden Wilde SM Senior Men
Morgan Ball SW Senior Women
Sarah Gardner SW Senior Women
Alice Mason SW Senior Women
Olivia Ritchie SW Senior Women
Oliver Ashburn MU18 Under 18 Men
Ben Bidois MU18 Under 18 Men
Andrew Carr MU18 Under 18 Men
Liam Dooley MU18 Under 18 Men
Reuben Thompson MU18 Under 18 Men
Gemma Horan WU18 Under 18 Women
Hannah Gapes WU18 Under 18 Women
Gemma Baldey WU18 Under 18 Women
Charli Miller WU18 Under 18 Women
Samantha Corbett WU18 Under 18 Women
William Swales MU20 Under 20 Men
Sean Trowern MU20 Under 20 Men
Lachlan Haycock MU20 Under 20 Men
Samuel Tanner MU20 Under 20 Men
Bradley Christison MU20 Under 20 Men
Gina Butler WU20 Under 20 Women
Hannah Knighton WU20 Under 20 Women
Madison Rennie WU20 Under 20 Women


You will be able to collect your singlet on the day from our team tent along the main start/finish straight. Singlets are $50 to buy or can be loaned for the event. Remember that if you entered the WBOP Road Race Championships and have been selected you will be eligible for a $50 entry subsidy. If you have any questions about the event then email 


Categories: All NewsNumber of views: 1861



Copyright 2020 by Athletics Waikato