2018/2019 Events





Ribbon Days commence on Saturday 2 November, providing open competition to all athletes in grades
up to and including Grade 14.  No entry fee is required. All events are run in divisions, with no finals.
Please note that if a Ribbon Day is washed out on the Saturday, it may be run on the Sunday.

Please contact the person named at the host Club for that Ribbon day.

Start time is 10.00 am  (U16 Athletes may also compete at Ribbon Days).


2 November                  Bellevue (Tauranga)                 

9 November                  Whakatane

16 November                Fairfield (Porritt Stadium)

30 November                Te Awamutu

30 November                 Jennings Cup (Tauranga) - Bay of Plenty clubs only

6 - 8 December              NZSS Champs, Wellington

14 December                  Relay Champs, Porritt Stadium



10-12 January                NI Colgate Games, Inglewood

25 January                   Gr 14-U18 Interprovincials (Porritt Stadium)

2 February

8 February                   Te Aroha

15 February                  Porritt Classic

22 February                  Lake City (Rotorua)

29 February                  Cambridge Pentathlon

6 - 8 March                   ANZ Champs, Christchurch

7 March                       Paeroa

14 March                     Children’s Champs, Tauranga

11, 12 April                  Gr12-13 Interprovincials, Auckland


Copyright 2020 by Athletics Waikato